Upcoming Events

Oct 23 2021 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Oct 24 2021 - 3:00pm
Identifying Keywords and Basic Searching Workshop
Date and Time: Sunday, October 24, 10:00 AM Pacific / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern Presenter(s): Matthew Chase, San Marcos Campus Librarian Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1440951701 This workshop is an interactive practice session focused on identifying keywords for... more
Oct 24 2021 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Oct 25 2021 - 6:00pm
Date and Time: Mondays biweekly  7:00 PM ET /  6:00 PM CT / 4:00 PM PT Presented by: Esther Garcia, Dallas Campus Librarian Workshop Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1451322327 Start this week with a look at your goals. Dive a little deeper into your schedule, your big projects, and... more
Oct 26 2021 - 10:00am
Scholarly Skills Community
Date and Time: Tuesday, October 26, 11 AM Eastern / 10 AM Central / 8 AM Pacific Presenter(s): Julie Evener, Director of Library Services; Hideki Nakazono, Director, Writing Center Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1492784091 Introducing the new Scholarly Skills Community! The... more
Oct 26 2021 - 2:00pm
Open Access Week
/*-->*/ This webinar will present an overview of open access, the range of its effects on scholarly publishing, and tools for locating open access materials. Sign up below to receive a reminder email or just click the link below to join us online. Tuesday, October 26, 2:00pm PT / 4:00pm CT... more
Oct 26 2021 - 8:00pm
Join us on October 26 @9pm ET/8pm CT/6pm PT and we will talk about the importance of clinical practice guidelines in nursing (CPGs) and how to find them. In this session, we will explore how to locate CPGs using a combination of library and other resources.  Click HERE to access the online... more
Oct 27 2021 - 2:00pm
This webinar will evaluate the state of equity in scholarly publication and offer considerations for levelling representation of diverse voices, participation, and persepectives in the creation of research literature. Sign up using the form below, or just click the link to join us online.... more
Oct 28 2021 - 4:00pm
/*-->*/ Are you interested in launching a new niche journal to meet a gap in the scholarly publishing landscape? This webinar will consider open access publication and offer step-by-step guidance to services provided by the library in publishing a new open access journal in SOAR@USA. Sign up... more
Oct 28 2021 - 5:00pm
Evaluating Journals for Publishing Your Research
/*-->*/ Join scholarly communications librarian Eric Robinson for tips on evaluating potential publishing venues. We will cover important questions for consideration, tips for assessing reputability, and resources for locating potential publishers for your work. Sign up to receive a reminder... more

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Time Items
All day
 
2pm
Jun 16 2021 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
 
5pm
Jun 16 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm