Advanced Research Techniques

Advanced Research Techniques

Monday, July 13, 2020 - 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

This is a review of researching techniques for Search USA, databases, in depth research, and more!

Date: Monday, July 13, 2020, 6-7pm ET/5-6pm CT/3-4pm PT

Webinar Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1495296340

Read More

Qualitative & Quantitative Research & How to Find It

Qualitative & Quantitative Research & How to Find It

Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Having trouble locating qualitative and quantitative research? How about identifying an article's research model?  Join us on Tuesday, July 14th @ 9pm (ET)8pm (CT)/6pm (PT) and we’ll cover the characteristics of both research models, search...

Read More

Searching for (E)Quality: Bias and Cultural Competence in the Literature Search

Searching for (E)Quality: Bias and Cultural Competence in the Literature Search

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Date and Time: Wednesday, July 15, 4:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM ET

Join your librarian, Matthew Chase, as we explore the implications of cognitive bias and systematic bias in the literature search. We will also cover how we can work to mitigate their eff...

Read More

Ask Me Anything: Citation Managers Edition

Ask Me Anything: Citation Managers Edition

Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Got a question about using citation managers? Then come to this event on July 16th to get personalized help with any questions or issues you might have with using citation managers. 

Click the link below on 7/16 at 7pm central/ 8pm eastern/ 5p...

Read More

Theater of the Body: A Digital Exhibit Walkthrough

Theater of the Body: A Digital Exhibit Walkthrough

Friday, July 17, 2020 - 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Date and Time: Friday, July 17th, at 4:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM ET

Join your librarian, Matthew Chase, for a virtual tour through the USA Library's Theater of the Body digital exhibit. We'll explore the history of modern human anatomy, highlighting...

Read More

Searching for Gray Literature

Searching for Gray Literature

Monday, July 20, 2020 - 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM

What is gray literature? Simply put, it’s literature that has not been formally published. But that doesn't mean it can't add something special to your research  Join us Monday, July 20th @9pm (ET)/6pm (PT)and we’ll discuss different types o...

Read More

The Mindful Researcher: An Introduction to Mindfulness Techniques

The Mindful Researcher: An Introduction to Mindfulness Techniques

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Date and Time: Tuesday, July 21, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET

Stressed from searching the scholarly literature, conducting your research, or writing a paper? Join your librarian and circulation manager, Matthew Chase and Sophia Shalabi respectivel...

Read More

Quiet Study Hour

Quiet Study Hour

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 4:30 PM to 5:30 PM

Working from home can be lonesome, so come study with us, and look up and see someone else working away, just like you! This is an hour of quiet continuous work through RingCentral.

Wednesday, July 22nd, 4:30pm ET / 3:30pm CT / 11:30am PT

Join f...

Read More

Quiet Study Hour

Quiet Study Hour

Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Working from home can be lonesome, so come study with us, and look up and see someone else working away, just like you! This is an hour of quiet continuous work through RingCentral.

Thursday, July 23rd, 4:00pm ET / 3:00pm CT / 11:00am PT

Join fr...

Read More

Ask Me Anything: Schol Comm Edition

Ask Me Anything: Schol Comm Edition

Friday, July 24, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Ask our scholarly communication librarian any questions you may have. All questions are welcome, but this is also a great chance to address questions specific to [email protected], scholarly publication, open access, copyright, predatory publis...

Read More

Pages