Upcoming Events

Sep 24 2021 - 4:00pm
Librarian: Shaina Berlant, Miami Campus Librarian Date: Friday, September 24, 2pm PT/ 4pm CT/ 5pm ET Description: Helpful study, reading, and memorization tips with a review of useful library resources for study help. Feel free to ask questions! We love to help. Web Link: https://meetings.... more
Sep 25 2021 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Sep 26 2021 - 3:00pm
Identifying Keywords and Basic Searching Workshop
Date and Time: Sunday, September 26, 1:00 PM Pacific / 3:00 PM Central / 4:00 PM Eastern Presenter(s): Matthew Chase, San Marcos Campus Librarian Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1478438835 This workshop is an interactive practice session focused on identifying keywords for... more
Sep 26 2021 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Sep 27 2021 - 6:00pm
Date and Time: Mondays biweekly  7:00 PM ET /  6:00 PM CT / 4:00 PM PT Presented by: Esther Garcia, Dallas Campus Librarian Workshop Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1451322327 Start this week with a look at your goals. Dive a little deeper into your schedule, your big projects, and... more
Sep 28 2021 - 7:00pm
Intersectionality in the Search for Evidence
Date and Time: Tuesday, September 28, 5:00 PM Pacific / 7:00 PM Central / 8:00 PM Eastern Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1457425584  Presenter(s): Matthew Chase, San Marcos Campus Librarian We will examine importance of intersectionality in research with marginalized communities ... more
Sep 28 2021 - 9:00pm
Join us Tuesday, September 28 @ 9pm (ET)/5pm (PT) and we'll take a look at all of the organization and storage tools available to you through the USA Library. Topics include: setting up user accounts in subject databases, creating personal folders, citation managers, cloud storage options, and much... more
Sep 29 2021 - 8:00pm
Join us on Wednesday, September 29 @ 9pm ET/8pm CT/6pm PT and we’ll take a look at Visible Body, a collection of anatomy learning modules available freely through the USA Library. Applications include: Human Anatomy Atlas, Heart & Circulatory Premium, Skeleton Premium, Muscle Premium, and... more
Sep 30 2021 - 5:00pm
Copyright logo
Scholarly Communications Librarian Eric Robinson will discuss copyright basics, as well as important aspects of copyright and the use of copyrighted materials in student dissertations, capstones, and other scholarly projects. Just click the link below to join our BlackBoard Collaborate session.... more
Sep 30 2021 - 11:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Thursdays, 9:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM CT / 12:00 AM ET: https://meetings.... more

Friday, September 24, 2021

Time Items
All day
 
Before 4pm
Sep 23 2021 - 11:00pm to Sep 24 2021 - 12:00am
 
4pm
Sep 24 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm