Date and Time: October 19, 5:00 PM Pacific Time / 7:00 PM Central Time / 8:00 PM Eastern Time

Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1465103778

Presenter: Matthew Chase, Librarian

This session provides a starting point to advance our commitment to inclusive research practices and healthcare justice for LGBTQIA+ communities.  We will discuss queer theory as it relates to research, develop strategies to find and produce evidence-based information for LGBTQIA+ populations, and employ equity tools to support evidence-based practice with diverse gender and sexual orientation communities.

This event is part of the Library's Contexts event series, a cocurricular library program supporting the University community’s research practices through the lens of intersectionality and equity.

Sign up below for the event link and email reminders.

Sign up for Researching Beyond the Binary: LGBTQIA+ Communities


CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
2 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
There are currently 96 spots available

Workflow: 
Published