Date and Time: Tuesday, September 28, 5:00 PM Pacific / 7:00 PM Central / 8:00 PM Eastern

Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1457425584 

Presenter(s): Matthew Chase, San Marcos Campus Librarian

We will examine importance of intersectionality in research with marginalized communities and populations. We will define concepts relevant to intersectionality and equity, determine intersectional research strategies, and identify equity tools to support evidence-based practice.

This event is part of the Library's Contexts event series, a cocurricular library program supporting the University community’s research practices through the lens of intersectionality and social justice.

Sign up below for the event link and email reminders:

Sign up for Intersectionality in the Search for Evidence


CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
3 + 8 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
There are currently 98 spots available

Workflow: 
Published