Date and Time: Tuesday, November 2, 5:00 PM Pacific / 7:00 PM Central / 8:00 PM Eastern

Presenter(s): Matthew Chase, Librarian (mchase@usa.edu)

Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1453813543

Learn how to incorporate critical feminist theories as a frame of reference for your research and evidence-based practice. We will discuss contemporary approaches to feminism in research, apply scholarly practices grounded in an intersectional feminist framework, and critically evaluate the research landscape's support and challenges to equity.

This event is part of the Library's Contexts event series, a cocurricular library program supporting the University community’s research practices through the lens of intersectionality and equity.

Sign up below for email reminders and event information.

Sign up for Feminist Perspectives in Research


CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
5 + 15 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
There are currently 99 spots available

Workflow: 
Published