Date and Time: Wednesday, March 3, at 5PM PT / 7PM CT / 8PM ET

Presenter(s): Matthew Chase, San Marcos Campus Librarian

Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1482662877

As patient populations become increasingly diverse and as the overwhelming wealth of clinical evidence constantly changes, clinicians are faced with medical uncertainty in almost every patient-practitioner interaction. This uncertainty can manifest certain cognitive biases, impacting the ability to search the literature to inform their practice. Join us as we explore the nature of medical uncertainty, address common cognitive biases that can appear in the literature search, and learn techniques to help mitigate the effects of bias.

Sign up below for email reminders and event information.

Sign up for Uncertainty and Cognitive Bias in the Literature Search


CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
6 + 12 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
There are currently 100 spots available

Workflow: 
Published