Virtual Office Hours

Virtual Office Hours

Saturday, October 23, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems.

This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson.

Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / ...

Read More

Virtual Office Hours

Virtual Office Hours

Sunday, October 24, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems.

This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson.

Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / ...

Read More

Set Your Intentions

Set Your Intentions

Monday, October 25, 2021 - 6:00 PM to 6:30 PM

Date and Time: Mondays biweekly  7:00 PM ET /  6:00 PM CT / 4:00 PM PT

Presented by: Esther Garcia, Dallas Campus Librarian

Workshop Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1451322327

Start this week with a look at your goals.

  • Dive a li...

Read More

Introducing the Scholarly Skills Community

Introducing the Scholarly Skills Community

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM

Date and Time: Tuesday, October 26, 11 AM Eastern / 10 AM Central / 8 AM Pacific

Presenter(s): Julie Evener, Director of Library Services; Hideki Nakazono, Director, Writing Center

Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1492784091

Int...

Read More

Evaluating Journals for Publishing your Research

Evaluating Journals for Publishing your Research

Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Join scholarly communications librarian Eric Robinson for tips on evaluating potential publishing venues. We will cover important questions for consideration, tips for assessing reputability, and resources for locating potential publis...

Read More

Virtual Office Hours

Virtual Office Hours

Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM

Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems.

This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson.

Thursdays, 9:00 PM PT /...

Read More

Virtual Office Hours

Virtual Office Hours

Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems.

This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson.

Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / ...

Read More

Virtual Office Hours

Virtual Office Hours

Sunday, October 31, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems.

This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson.

Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / ...

Read More

Feminist Perspectives in Research

Feminist Perspectives in Research

Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Date and Time: Tuesday, November 2, 5:00 PM Pacific / 7:00 PM Central / 8:00 PM Eastern

Presenter(s): Matthew Chase, Librarian (mchase@usa.edu)

Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1453813543

Learn how to incorporate critical feminis...

Read More

Retaining Author Rights in Research Publication

Retaining Author Rights in Research Publication

Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Join our scholarly communications librarian Eric Robinson for an overview of author rights in scholarly publishing. Special attention is given to tips and strategies for retaining the right to use your own work in the future for classroom use, dep...

Read More

Pages