Teaching with Zotero

Teaching with Zotero

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Date and Time: Tuesday, November 16, 11:00 AM Pacific Time / 1:00 PM Central Time / 2:00 PM Eastern Time

Presenter: Matthew Chase, Librarian

We will discuss how faculty can incorporate Zotero into teaching and learning experiences with their st...

Read More

Identifying Keywords and Basic Searching Workshop

Identifying Keywords and Basic Searching Workshop

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Date and Time: Tuesday, November 16, 2:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM ET

Presented by: Alexia Sheck, St. Augustine Campus Librarian

Workshop Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1446731614

This workshop is an interactive practice session...

Read More

Cognitive Bias in the Literature Search

Cognitive Bias in the Literature Search

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 - 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Date and Time: Tuesday, November 16, at 5:00 PM Pacific / 7:00 PM Central / 8:00 PM Eastern

Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1445066622

Presenter(s): Matthew Chase, Librarian

As patient populations become increasingly diverse a...

Read More

SOAR@USA for Student Projects

SOAR@USA for Student Projects

Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Learn more about SOAR@USA, the University of St. Augustine's institutional repository, an online archive of research where you can share your capstone, dissertation, or scholarly projects. Sign up below to receive an email reminder, or just click...

Read More

Virtual Office Hours

Virtual Office Hours

Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM

Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems.

This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson.

Thursdays, 9:00 PM PT /...

Read More

Virtual Office Hours

Virtual Office Hours

Saturday, November 20, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems.

This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson.

Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / ...

Read More

Identifying Keywords and Basic Searching

Identifying Keywords and Basic Searching

Sunday, November 21, 2021 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Date and Time: Sunday, November 21st at  10:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM CT / 1:00 PM ET

Presented by: Jessica Cain, Austin Campus Librarian

Workshop Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1489940039

This workshop is an interactive practice session f...

Read More

Virtual Office Hours

Virtual Office Hours

Sunday, November 21, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems.

This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson.

Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / ...

Read More

Set Your Intentions

Set Your Intentions

Monday, November 22, 2021 - 6:00 PM to 6:30 PM

Date and Time: Mondays biweekly  7:00 PM ET /  6:00 PM CT / 4:00 PM PT

Presented by: Esther Garcia, Dallas Campus Librarian

Workshop Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1451322327

Start this week with a look at your goals.

  • Dive a li...

Read More

Virtual Office Hours

Virtual Office Hours

Saturday, November 27, 2021 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems.

This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson.

Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / ...

Read More

Pages