How to be an Antiracist Researcher: Resources from the Library

How to be an Antiracist Researcher: Resources from the Library

Monday, July 27, 2020 - 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Date and Time: Monday, July 27, 4:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM ET

Join your librarian, Matthew Chase, to explore and utilize resources to advance our commitment to antiracist research and healthcare justice. This session provides a starting point in th...

Read More

Database Searching: Generating Search Terms

Database Searching: Generating Search Terms

Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 9:00 PM to 10:00 PM

Trouble finding the right search terms? Join us Tuesday July 28th @ 9pm ET/8pm CT/6pm PT and we will learn how to choose keywords for your topic, and then turn those keywords into meaningful searches. We will also talk about using subject...

Read More

ORCID IDs: Promoting Your Online Researcher Identity

ORCID IDs: Promoting Your Online Researcher Identity

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Do you have an ORCID ID yet? Learn how creation of ORCID ID can simplify maintenance of your online researcher profile and help make your work more accessible to those who want to find it.

Sign up for a reminder email below, or just ...

Read More

Crash Course: Google Scholar

Crash Course: Google Scholar

Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 6:00 PM to 6:30 PM

This 30 minute session will teach you how to use Google Scholar effectively and connect it to USAHS library resources. 

To join the session, click the link below on July 30th at 6pm ET/ 5pm CT/ 3pm PT.

https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/149678...

Read More

Alumni Resources

Alumni Resources

Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Come join us for a review of your alumni resources that will be available to you after you graduate!

Date: Wednesday, August 12, 2020 6-7pm ET/ 5-6pm CT/ 3-4pm PT.

Webinar Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1481197710

Read More

Pages