Date and Time: Wednesday, December 22, 8:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM CT / 11:00 AM ET

Presented by: Shaina Berlant, Miami Campus Librarian

Workshop Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1471438242

This workshop is an interactive practice session focused on identifying keywords for database searches using the PICO method, and basic searching in Search USA [https://youtu.be/jVL70I2taCo], PubMed [https://youtu.be/So0UdbaA91E], and ProQuest Central [https://youtu.be/1UGK_mRfYxk]. It is designed to accompany the Identifying Keywords and Basic Searching module of the Scholarly Skills Community. Completing this module is required for the Evidence Informed Practice I course, and attending the workshop is a requirement for completing the section. Students and faculty not participating in the Scholarly Skills Community module are also invited to attend, but should first be familiar with the three search platforms with which we will be working. Click the names of the platforms above to learn more about them.

Sign up for Identifying Keywords and Basic Searching Workshop


CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
14 + 5 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
There are currently 96 spots available

Workflow: 
Published