Date and Time: Tuesday, December 15, 4:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM CT / 7:00 PM ET

Presented by: Matthew Chase, San Marcos Campus Librarian; Ryan Gaylor, Distance Learning Librarian; Esther Garcia, Dallas Campus Librarian

Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1488223749

Drop in and cozy up to a livestream fireside reading of Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol, narrated by your USAHS Library staff.

"One night, the old money-lender Ebenezer Scrooge receives four visitors. The first is the ghost of his business partner, Jacob Marley, who warns Scrooge of the night ahead. The next three spirits show Scrooge what he once was, what he came to be, and what will become of him if he continues to be a miserly, selfish, cheerless person. Scrooge must regain his compassion and humanity to avoid the fate shown to him by the last spirit. First published in 1843, Charles Dickens' English novella is a classic Christmas story." - Description from ProQuest.

Read along during the event by accessing the Library's eBook: https://prx-usa.lirn.net/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib...

Click the following URL to join the livestream at the scheduled date and time: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1488223749

Sign up below for email reminders and session information.

Sign up for Fireside Reading: A Christmas Carol


CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
19 + 1 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
There are currently 50 spots available

Workflow: 
Published