Date and Time: Tuesday, October 5, 5:00 PM Pacific / 7:00 PM Central / 8:00 PM Eastern

Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1464521778

Presenters: Matthew Chase, San Marcos Campus Librarian; Esther Garcia, Dallas Campus Librarian

This workshop will examine how we can incorporate critical race theory and antiracist framework into our research. We will identify concepts related to critical race theory and racial justice, apply research practices under an antiracist framework, and use equity tools to support evidence-based practice with black, indigenous, and people of color (BIPOC).

This event is part of the Library's Contexts event series, a cocurricular library program supporting the University community’s research practices through the lens of intersectionality and equity.

Sign up below for email reminders and event information.

Sign up for How to be an Antiracist Researcher


CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
7 + 5 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
There are currently 98 spots available

Workflow: 
Published