Upcoming Events

Oct 28 2021 - 11:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Thursdays, 9:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM CT / 12:00 AM ET: https://meetings.... more
Oct 30 2021 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Oct 31 2021 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Nov 1 2021 - 10:00am
Identify Keywords and Basic Searching
Date and Time: Monday, Nov 1 at  8:00 am PT / 10:00 am CT / 11:00 am ET Presented by: Esther Garcia, Dallas Campus Librarian Workshop Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1490924620 This workshop is an interactive practice session focused on identifying keywords for database searches using... more
Nov 2 2021 - 7:00pm
Feminist Perspectives in Research
Date and Time: Tuesday, November 2, 5:00 PM Pacific / 7:00 PM Central / 8:00 PM Eastern Presenter(s): Matthew Chase, Librarian (mchase@usa.edu) Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1453813543 Learn how to incorporate critical feminist theories as a frame of reference for your research... more
Nov 4 2021 - 5:00pm
SPARC Author Rights
Join our scholarly communications librarian Eric Robinson for an overview of author rights in scholarly publishing. Special attention is given to tips and strategies for retaining the right to use your own work in the future for classroom use, deposit in institutional repositories like SOAR@USA,... more
Nov 4 2021 - 11:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Thursdays, 9:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM CT / 12:00 AM ET: https://meetings.... more
Nov 6 2021 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Nov 7 2021 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Nov 8 2021 - 6:00pm
Date and Time: Mondays biweekly  7:00 PM ET /  6:00 PM CT / 4:00 PM PT Presented by: Esther Garcia, Dallas Campus Librarian Workshop Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1451322327 Start this week with a look at your goals. Dive a little deeper into your schedule, your big projects, and... more

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Time Items
All day
 
7:00pm
Jul 28 2021 - 7:00pm to 7:30pm