Upcoming Events

Dec 5 2020 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Dec 6 2020 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Dec 7 2020 - 9:00pm
Literature searching is not easy, but it is manageable. This session will focus on organization, search strategies, building a personal library, and other skills to help you successfully complete your literature review. Click HERE to access the online classroom. 
Dec 9 2020 - 4:00pm
Increase the impact of your research -- image of scientist
Join scholarly communications librarian Eric Robinson as we discuss ways to raise your scholarly profile. We will also present a 5-day challenge to take simple steps toward increased impact for your research. Sign up below to receive an email reminder or click the link below to join us online:... more
Dec 10 2020 - 5:00pm
Identifying Keywords and Basic Searching
Date and Time: Thursday, December 10th at 2:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM ET  Presented by: Alexia Sheck, St. Augustine Campus Librarian Workshop Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1482658256 This workshop is an interactive practice session focused on identifying keywords for database... more
Dec 10 2020 - 11:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Thursdays, 9:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM CT / 12:00 AM ET: https://meetings.... more
Dec 11 2020 - 4:00pm
Librarian Live! eBooks Edition
Date and Time: Friday, December 11, 2:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM ET Presented by: Matthew Chase, San Marcos Campus Librarian Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1488564918 Drop in for this event as your USAHS Librarian hosts a livestream as he searches through the Library's eBook... more
Dec 12 2020 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Dec 13 2020 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Dec 15 2020 - 6:00pm
A Fireside Reading: A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens
Date and Time: Tuesday, December 15, 4:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM CT / 7:00 PM ET Presented by: Matthew Chase, San Marcos Campus Librarian; Ryan Gaylor, Distance Learning Librarian; Esther Garcia, Dallas Campus Librarian Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1488223749 Drop in and cozy up to a... more

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Items