Upcoming Events

Nov 30 2021 - 4:00pm
Identify Keywords and Basic Searching
Date and Time: Tuesday, November 30, 2:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM ET Presented by: Alexia Sheck, St. Augustine Campus Librarian Workshop Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1469412555 This workshop is an interactive practice session focused on identifying keywords for database searches... more
Nov 30 2021 - 7:00pm
A computer displaying text, "Systemic Bias in Internet Search Engines and Scholarly Databases"
Date and Time: Tuesday, November 30, 5:00 PM Pacific / 7:00 PM Central / 8:00 PM Eastern Event Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1489716049 Presenter(s): Matthew Chase, Librarian (mchase@usa.edu) This workshop will explore the question: How reliable are internet search engines and ... more
Dec 2 2021 - 5:00pm
Digital Faces Images
This webinar will cover simple strategies to raise your profile as a scholar, make your research more accessible, and increase your citation rates in the literature. Sign up below to receive a reminder email or just click the link to join us online. Thursday, December 2, 3:00 pm PT / 5:00pm CT /... more
Dec 2 2021 - 11:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Thursdays, 9:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM CT / 12:00 AM ET: https://meetings.... more
Dec 4 2021 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Dec 5 2021 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more
Dec 6 2021 - 6:00pm
Date and Time: Mondays biweekly  7:00 PM ET /  6:00 PM CT / 4:00 PM PT Presented by: Esther Garcia, Dallas Campus Librarian Workshop Link: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/1451322327 Start this week with a look at your goals. Dive a little deeper into your schedule, your big projects, and... more
Dec 9 2021 - 5:00pm
Digital Faces Images
Want to make your scholarship more visible and make a greater impact with your research? This webinar offers tips for increasing access to your work and a simple five-day challenge to raise your scholarly priofile. Signup below, or just click the link to join us online. Thursday, December 9, at 3... more
Dec 9 2021 - 11:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Thursdays, 9:00 PM PT / 11:00 PM CT / 12:00 AM ET: https://meetings.... more
Dec 11 2021 - 5:00pm
USAHS Library Virtual Office Hours. Drop in to ask a librarian your questions.
Drop in to ask a librarian your questions! This option is more robust than library chat because we can share screens and walk you through more complicated topics and problems. This session is with Librarian Eric Robinson. Saturdays 3:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM ET: https://meetings.... more

Saturday, August 8, 2020

Time Items
All day
 
2:00pm
Aug 8 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm